1025 Castillo Street, Santa Barbara, CA
(805) 965-8030


In local elections, the Santa Barbara County Democratic Party has endorsed the following people for the June election and will complete it’s endorsements for June at the April 5 meeting.

June 5, 2018 Election

2nd District Board of Supervisors: Gregg Hart

Santa Barbara County Auditor-Controller: Betsy Schaffer

Santa Barbara County Sheriff-Coroner: Eddie Hsueh

3rd District Santa Barbara City Council: Oscar Gutierrez

Measure T: YES

Measure S: YES

Measure R: YES


The California Democratic Party has endorsed the following statewide candidates for the June 5, 2018 election:


CA-24th District United States Congress: Salud Carbajal

35th District California State Assembly: William Ostrander


37th District California State Assembly: Monique Limón

California State Controller: Betty Yee

California Secretary of State: Alex Padilla

California State Treasurer: Fiona Ma

California Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond

California Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara

Proposition 68: YES

Proposition 69: YES

Proposition 70: NO

Proposition 71: YES

Proposition 72: YES


Note: To find out more about our endorsement process, click here.