PO Box 22435, Santa Barbara, CA 93121

Month: June 2019

Democratic Party of Santa Barbara County Endorses Candidates in Districts 1, 2, and 6

Party Chair Gail Teton-Landis announced the Democratic Party’s endorsement of Alejandra Gutierrez, Mike Jordan, and Megan Harmon for seats on the Santa Barbara City Council. The three join endorsed candidates Oscar Gutierrez for Santa Barbara City Council District 3 and Joan Hartman for 3rd District County Supervisor. “Our Democratic Party endorsed candidates all  care enormously…
Read more

Statement from the Chair on CADEM Chair Election

This past weekend I attended the California Democratic Convention where I had the opportunity to hear from 14 presidential candidates, attend a variety of caucuses, and vote for the California Democratic Party Chair. My first choice, the eloquent, inspired, dedicated organizer, and mentor to many, Daraka Larimore-Hall from Santa Barbara, did not win. I am…
Read more

© 2019 Santa Barbara County Democraric Cental Committee | Paid for by the Democratic Party of Santa Barbara County, P.O. Box 22435, Santa Barbara, CA 93121, SBDCC FPPC# 742091, FEC# C00427856.6