April 16, 2021

Tickets Now Available for the 2021 Virtual Roosevelt-Hamer Dinner

Monday, May 10, 2021

Sponsor Reception: 5:30 PM

General Program: 6:00 PM

Virtual event via Zoom

Buy Tickets

Join us in welcoming special guest

US Senator Alex Padilla

Alex Padilla made history this year when he became California’s first ever Latino U.S. Senator. As California’s Secretary of State, he has fought to protect voting rights and ensure election integrity. Now he is leading the fight to reform our broken immigration system and protect our democracy.




Congratulations to our Awardees

Spencer Brandt

Democratic Future Award

Lawanda Lyons Pruitt

Selma Rubin Democratic Leadership Award

Healing Justice Santa Barbara

Chris Lanier Solidarity Award

Monique Limón

Democratic Values Award

Thank you to our Sponsors!*

*Partial List

Party Heroes

Lee Heller • Marilyn & Dick Mazess • Santa Ynez Band of Mission Indians UDW/AFSCME Local 3930

Party Allies

Central Coast Labor Council • Katie Davis • SEIU 721

Party Activists

Anna Grotenhuis • Buddy Gottleib and Marcy Winograd

Mayor Cathy Murillo • Christian Alonso • Supervisor Das Williams

Gail Osherenko & Oran Young

Gloria & John McManus • Supervisor Gregg Hart

International Union of Operating Engineers 12 • Jan & Charlie Clouse

Jean Silva & Phil Seymour • Jessica Zetley & Jason Saltoun-Ebin

Kate Silsbury • Lori Lewis • Louise Palanker and Ron Zonen

Senator Monique Limón • Patricia & Tom Foley • Richard Flacks

Congressman Salud Carbajal • Assemblymember Steve Bennett • Tom Stoplman

Hon. Susan Rose

Party Friends

SBCC Trustee Anna Everett • Betty & Stan Hatch • Bonnie Jensen • ej Borah

Carrie Topliffe & Frank Thompson • David Landecker

SBUSD Trustee Laura Capps • Councilmember Eric Friedman

Gail & David Teton-Landis • Councilmember Gloria Soto

Councilmember James Kyriaco • LUSD Trustee Janet Blevins • Jill & Ron Dexter

Supervisor Joan Hartmann • SBCC Trustee Jonathan Abboud • Kate Silsbury

Councilmember Kristen Sneddon • GUSD Trustee Luz Reyes Martín

Martie Levy & Richard Parisse • Councilmember Meagan Harmon • Paula Kislak

Sherry Holand & Steve Feinberg in memory of Susan Shank

Councilmember Stuart Kasdin • Tania Israel

SBUSD Trustee Wendy Sims-Moten